Back to overview

Leif Berger Trio

Leif Berger Trio

The trio surrounding jazz musician Leif Berger consists of Jannis Sicker on e-bass and e-guitar, Jan Phillip on percussion, and Berger himself on keyboard and piano. At no more than two years old, Berger came into contact with the very widest variety of music and began to play percussion. Later he studied jazz percussion with Jonas Burgwinkel at the Polytechnic of Music and Dance in Cologne. Playing with the Leif Berger Trio, Berger explores his compositions from the unusual angle of that melody and harmony instrument, the piano. He was inspired to undertake this approach by the New York bass player Kim Crass and by the music of "Adventure Time."

Venue: Kunstverein Familie Montez
Date: 6 April 2019
Time: Doors open 8 p.m., start 9.30 p.m.
Price: € 10, with Festival wristband: €5


Messe Frankfurt uses cookies to provide you the best possible browsing experience. By using our services, you consent to our use of cookies. More information